Salt River Brass presents "S'Wonderful"

Salt River Brass presents "S'Wonderful"

Regular price $15.00

The Salt River Brass, conducted by Patrick Sheridan, brings you S'Wonderful!  This album celebrates classics from the 1940s - the Golden Era of American song - including Gershwin favorite 'S’Wonderful', Cole Porter’s 'Every Time We Say Goodbye', Lionel Hampton’s 'Hamp’s Boogie', Leonard Bernstein’s 'Overture to ‘Candide’ and Aaron Copeland’s 'Grovers Corners' from the music for "Our Town". Bill Reddie’s 'Channel One Suite' features an unforgettable solo by world-renowned percussionist Dan Bukvich. These songs and more make this album a classic!

1. OVERTURE TO ‘CANDIDE’ – L. Bernstein


3. MUSIC OF THE NIGHT FROM ‘PHANTOM OF THE OPERA’ – A. L. Webber / William Hewes, vocals

4. ‘S WONDERFUL – G. & I. Gershwin / Charles Hopkins, trombone

5. EVERY TIME WE SAY GOODBYE – C. Porter / Charles Hopkins, trombone

6. GROOVIN’ HARD – D. Menza

7. CHANNEL ONE SUITE – B. Reddie / Dan Bukvich, drums / Charles Hopkins, trombone / Stefan Platamone, trumpet

8. DEEP RIVER – W. Broughton

9. HERE’S THAT RAINY DAY – J. van Heusen and S. Cahn

10. COME FLY WITH ME – J. van Heusen and S. Cahn / William Hewes, vocals

11. HAMP’S BOOGIE – L. Hampton